Monday, July 2, 2012

Recycling This Wednesday

All Residents of Unincorporated Ramapo will have their recycling pick-up on Wednesday, July 4th.

Despite the holiday, there will be no change in the Wednesday recycling pick-up schedule.

For further information, contact the Supervisor's office at 845-357-5100 Ext. 201

Tzemach Tzedek to Make a Dinner on Chai Ellul

Mark your calendar - K'hal Tzemach Tzedek will be holding a fundraising dinner on Chai Elul (September 5) in conjunction with the just published biography the Tzemach Tzedek authored by Rabbi Shalom Ber Avtzon who will be the guest speaker at the dinner.  

All families attending the dinner will receive a copy of the new 500 page book. 
Due to dedications by a number of our members, there is an inscription on the back cover of the book as follows: "This book is dedicated in honor of THE TZEMACH TZEDEK by Congregation Tzemach Tzedek, Monsey, NY". 

Yud Beis-Gimmel Tammuz Farbrengen Tonight

Tonight, Monday, there will be a farbrengen at Tzemach Tzedek in honor of Yud Beis and Yud Gimmel Tammuz.

Mincha will be at 8:15 PM followed by the farbrengen.

The twelfth of Tammuz is the birthday the Frierdiker Rebbe, the sixth Lubavitcher Rebbe, Rabbi Yosef Yitzchak Schneersohn (1880-1950). This is also the day on which the Frierdiker Rebbe was officially granted release from his sentence of exile to Kastroma in the interior of Russia.

Tzemach Tzedek Shabbos Shacharis Time Change

A two thirds majority of the membership of Tzemach Tzedek voted last night to change the starting time for Shacharis on Shabbos mornings from 9:30 AM to 10:00 AM from Pesach to Rosh Hoshana effective beginning this Shabbos, Parshas Balak.

Shacharis will remain at 10:00 AM on Shabbos Mevorchim as well.

The Chassidus shiur before Shacharis on Shabbos will be from 9:00 to 9:45 AM.

The children programs will start at 10:30 AM (in the winter they will start at 10:00 AM).

Tzemach Tzedek Elects Board of Directors

Last night, elections were held at Tzemach Tzedek for the new Board of Directors and the following people were elected:
  • Avraham Hayman, President 
  • Moshe Reitman, Vice President 
  • Eli Cohen, Recording Secretary 
  • Baruch Akiva Hayman, Corresponding Secretary 
  • Tzadok Leib Messing, Treasurer 
  • Mordechai Litzman, Corresponding Treasurer 
  • Hershel Rosenbluh, Gabbiai Rishon 
  • Shimon Kroll, Gabbai Sheni 
  • Doniel Goldfarb, Trustee
  • Zalman Goldstein, Trustee
  • Avraham Polinger, Trustee
  • Zvi Webb, Trustee
We wish the board members much hatzlacha!